Commercial Paperwork



Generally, the seller and the buyer go through a long procedure of terms coordination, verification of deal's details, specification of statements. Depending on the deal's complexity this procedure can take weeks or even months. Employees from different departments are offen involved in a deal preparation, and they offen do not have close contact among themselves. Each department of a company has its own view on the delivery. Merchants pay attention to price questions, customs specialists accent the determination of the importation or exportation methods, logisticians try to minimize the transportation costs. The same job is done on the partner's side.

As a result, during the execution of the delivery some minor questions and problems can arise. Some additional solutions are required.


The most typical examples:

- The supplier at his own discretion has changed the order of delivery of several similar items. The consignee who certified in advance some certain serial numbers of items from the first party was not informed about changed order of delivery. On arrival of the first party the consignee is facing the fact that he has no certificate of compliance for the customs clearance of the arrived goods...

- The agent at his own discretion has sent the cargo to the wrong airport of Moscow, not in the airport that the Consignee asked for. Officially, the "CPT Airport of Moscow" condition was met, but the import license was made for the other airport and was registered in another customs office...

- Commercial representatives of the parties negotiated to use another packaging or prepacking and made appropriate changes to the contract. However, they didn't notify logisticians about that. At the time of the first delivery the parties discovered that new parameters of the shipment make previously selected route obsolete...

- and so on, and so forth!


In order to prevent such inconsistences (especially in case of Dangerous Goods delivery!) the finalization of commercial documents should be done in coordination with responsible forwarding agent participating in supply. His "look from aside" permits to detect errors and therefore to avoid the risks of time and money losses.

Elimination of mismatches in contracts and agreements before their signing (or at least before the delivery starts!) saves the total execution time and working hours of the employees of all parties involved into the deal. Sometimes one discovered mismatch leads to reconsideration of key terms of an agreement, rebuilding of delivery schemes and schedules. The earlier the problem is found, the less efforts are needed for its correction.


In order to reveal possible problems and risks connected with documentation mismatches LLC "UNILOAD" performs the analysis of commercial, technical and permissive documents of the customer.



Interconnected sections of the website are:
Analysis and planning
Delivery scheme selection
Import-export operations
Radioactive sources supply
Reference information: Incoterms 2010


Skype:  dg-uniload

Коммерческая документация



Перед подписанием торгового контракта или договора покупатель и продавец, как правило, проходят длинную процедуру согласования условий, выверки деталей сделки, уточнения формулировок. В зависимости от сложности сделки эта процедура может занимать и недели и месяцы. Часто к заключению сделки оказываются привлечены сотрудники разных отделов, недостаточно плотно общающиеся между собой. У каждого отдела компании есть своё видение поставки. Коммерсанты акцентируют внимание на ценовых вопросах, специалисты по таможне - на определении способа ввоза или вывоза товара, логисты - на минимизации транспортных издержек. Такая же работа происходит и на стороне делового партнёра.

В результате, уже в процессе исполнения поставки порой всплывают неучтённые мелочи, вопросы и проблемы, требующие принятия дополнительных решений по их устранению.


Наиболее типичные примеры:

- Поставщик по своему усмотрению изменил порядок поставки однотипных изделий. Получатель, заранее получивший сертификаты соответствия на первую партию изделий по их серийным номерам, по прибытии первой грузоотправки оказывается поставлен перед фактом, что для таможенной очистки груза у него нет сертификата соответствия.

- Агент грузоотправителя по своему усмотрению направил груз не в тот аэропорт Москвы, куда просил получатель. Формально условия "CPT Airport of Moscow" соблюдены, но импортная лицензия получателя оформлена на другой аэропорт и зарегистрирована там в таможне.

- Коммерческие представители сторон в процессе переговоров решили использовать другую тару или фасовку товара и внесли соответствующие изменения в договор, не предупредив логистов. К началу первой отгрузки выяснилось, что изменённые параметры грузовых мест не позволяют использовать ранее выбранный маршрут перевозки.

- и т.д., и т.п. ...


Для того, чтобы подобных нестыковок не возникало - особенно в случае поставки опасных грузов! - есть смысл привлечения к процессу финализации коммерческой документации непосредственно транспортного агента, ответственного за реализацию поставки. Взгляд со стороны часто помогает выявить очевидные несоответствия, незаметные для представителей сторон из-за слишком долгой работы над контрактной документацией.

Устранение несоответствий в контрактах и договорах поставки до их подписания (или хотя бы до начала реализации поставки) экономит общее время совершения сделки и рабочее время сотрудников всех заинтересованных сторон. Нужно учитывать, что иногда обнаруженные несоответствия приводят к необходимости пересмотра ключевых условий договорённостей, изменению схемы или графика поставок. Чем раньше будет обнаружена проблема, тем меньше усилий понадобится на её устранение.


ООО "ЮНИЛОУД" проводит анализ коммерческой, технической и разрешительной документации заказчиков для выявления возможных проблем и рисков, связанных с документальными расхождениями.



Взаимосвязанные разделы сайта:
Анализ и планирование
Выбор схемы поставок
Импортно-экспортные операции
Поставки радиационных источников
Справочная информация: Инкотермс 2010


Skype:  dg-uniload